Find a Provider Find a Location

CCCHC Foundation


The Coal Country Community Health Center Foundation was restored in August 2022 after becoming inactive for over 10 years. The board’s focus is to assist with educating and attracting current and future healthcare workers in our area.

Results from the last few Community Health Needs Assessments have shown the provision of healthcare workers as a concern for our area. One way the CCCHC Foundation plans to help meet this need is to attract and retain qualified healthcare workers by “growing our own”. The board began their work by researching and identifying possible programs that can be offered for individuals living in our community to further support their education and training opportunities.

The programs focus on:

  • Implementing programs that provide continued education and training for current healthcare workers.
  • Providing scholarships for local students who plan to further their education in the medical field while encouraging them to return to work in the area.
  • Assisting with education opportunities for local individuals who are interested in pursuing a career in the medical field.

Foundation Scholarship

The Coal Country Community Health Center Foundation Scholarship is awarded each year in May. It is important that local residents gain the skills to be our community’s health care providers of tomorrow. Graduating seniors who are seeking a career in a medical field along with residing in our service area can apply.

2023-2024 Scholarship Recipients

  • Ava Seibel - Beulah High School
  • Sofia Schantz - Beulah High School
  • Emma Phillips - Center/Stanton High School
  • Myah Mosset - Hazen High School
  • Sheyanne Busche - Hazen High School
  • Kinley Boltz - Killdeer High School
  • Gus Bohmbach - Killdeer High School


CCCHC Foundation
(701) 873-4445

Board of Directors

Fred Stern

Vicki Batroot
Vice President

Bill Suter

David Whipps

Tiffany Carroll
Recording Secretary

Darrold Bertsch

Carl Blackhurst

Blake Kragnes

Wyatt Martenson

Vicky Schantz

Kris Krause

Robert Volk